Palermo, Italy

Lounge area

Lounge area

Lounge area
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice Flat in Palermo near the sea of Mondello and the Unesco City center Palazzo the Normanni and Cathedral.

We are a couple (47 and 40) with two children ( 7 and 5) and we like to visit new places as well as greeting guests to our home in Palermo.
Our home is located in Palermo at 5 km to the city center. The Unesco Cathedral and Palazzo dei Normanni, and lot of churches, museums, galleries are at approx 20 minute walk ( 10 by buses). Restaurants, and shops are all within a walking distance to our home.
Mondello beach in a 7 km and the bus stop near by the house.

The apartment is on the 8th floor in a building with a concierge in a quiet neighborhood.
My appartment is very good for family of 4 people ( i have also a sofa bed with 2 exytra places) with 2 bathrooms.
You can find wifi, pc tv children toys.

The apartment consists of:
Bedroom #1 has a king size bed (180x200)
Bedroom #2 has 2 beds: 1) a bed suitable for all ages (90x200) and 2) an extra foldable bed (90x200) attached to the bunk bed
Living room with a couch ( that has a 160x200 bed inside), flatscreen TV and a good family table for meals and nearby there is the kitchen
bathroom #1 with a shower room
bathroom #2 with a barhtub

Washing machine and dishwasher for your use.

It’s our ambition to make our guests comfortable and welcome and we can provide good information of interesting sights, excursions and recommendations regarding culture, restaurants, shops, etc.

Exchanges with other families with young children is especially suitable for us but of course we'll look into everything. Naturally we have all usual equipment around the house for young kids (cots, chairs etc.)

Best regards,
Marco, Alessandra, Riccardo (7) and Bianca (5)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Bank employed

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 8
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Balcony
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français


  • Teacher
  • Bank employed


  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.