Vigo, Spain

Living room

Living room

Vigo's main marina. In front of our building

Vigo's main marina. In front of our building

Samil beach. 10 minute drive from home

Samil beach. 10 minute drive from home

Living room Vigo's main marina. In front of our building Samil beach. 10 minute drive from home

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful, charming and bright flat in Vigo's estuary (Spanish north west coast)

We offer you our home to spend a lovely summer holiday.
We live in Vigo (Galicia) in north west Spanish coast. Vigo is located in a beautiful estuary with wonderful beaches and the Cies' Islands, where you may find Rodas' beach which has been selected by The Guardian as one of the most beautiful beaches in the word for several years.
Vigo is one hour drive both from Port (north Portugal) and from the old pilgrimage city of Santiago de Compostela and only 30 minutes drive from the old towns of Valença do Minho (Portugal) and Baiona (Spain). Vigo is a popular destination for cruise ships.
Our home is a flat located in the city centre, right in from of the city's seafront and yacht club. In this area you may find lots of restaurants and shops.
There are many different beaches along the estuary which are in a range of 5 to 30 minutes from our flat, so you may choose a different beach for everyday of your stay! Furthermore, the boat station to take a boat to Cies' Islands is opposite our flat. We will provide you with pictures of our family upon request.
Our home is a fully renovated flat, approximately 130 square meters, with three bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. We have a garage and would be pleased to exchange our car (for five people).
If you need any clarification or additional information about us, our flat or the city of Vigo, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer and housewife

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Vigo (9 km), Santiago de Compostela (100 Km), Port (Portugal, 100 Km) -


  • Lawyer and housewife


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a couple in our forties with twins 11 years old.


We practice sports and travel as much as we can. We have lived abroad for several years.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: