Paris, France

A mix of vintage and modernity in the living room.

A mix of vintage and modernity in the living room.


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 18, 2023 - February 29, 2024 1 weeks

Very flexible dates for hosting. Can travel - 18- 24 February 2023, 4-16 April, 18 April- 14 May, 27 May-4 June, 4 July- end of August


A lovely quiet one-bedroomed apartment near the Canal St-Martin.

Our apartment is situated in the very hip and pleasant area of the Canal-St.Martin, a few steps away from the canal. The street is very lively and full of interesting restaurants, cafes and shops. The beautiful old but renovated building has a flower-filled courtyard and is totally secure.
Our apartment can sleep 4, with a double bed in a big bedroom, and a sofa-bed in the living-room. The bathroom is quite large. The apartment is quiet and safe for children. We are on the first floor, without a lift, but there are only about 20 steps.
The decor is a mix of vintage antiques and modern functional kitchen and bathroom. There are original art works on the walls, a small library, a big desk where two can sit, and all needed appliances, including very fast Wi-Fi.
It's very functional, clean and tidy.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Mother- Teacher/ Lecturer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • The Hague, Netherlands
  • Leiden, Netherlands
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • France
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Venice, Italy
  • Florence, Italy
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • Mother- Teacher/ Lecturer


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am a language teacher in my early fifties, interested in culture and art. I often travel with my companion or either or both of my adult daughters.